Film & TV Show Recommendations for Quarantine (July 14, 2020 Edition)

Many of you know my from my Anatomy of a Movie days (thank you). To honor our collective film & TV passion, I decided to recommend some of the films and TV shows I’ve been watching and enjoyed. These include…

0
(0)

Many of you know my from my Anatomy of a Movie days (thank you). To honor our collective film & TV passion, I decided to recommend some of the films and TV shows I’ve been watching and enjoyed. These include Spike Lee’s Da Five Bloods, Steve Carell’s Irresistible, Black Orpheus and Hulu’s Palm Springs, Mindy Kaling’s Never Have I Ever series and Netflix’s They’ve Gotta Have Us. Comment down below with any questions/opinions or recommendations of your own! Hit me up on social media @PhilSvitek if it’s easier. I’d love to hear from you. And for more free resources from your 360 creative coach, check out my website at http://philsvitek.com.

#film #tv #filmcritic #spikelee #mindykaling #dafivebloods #da5bloods #vietnam #irresistible #blackorpheus #neverhaveiever #netflix #hulu #palmsprings #theyvegottahaveus #movierecommendations

RESOURCES, TOOLS & EASY ACTION STEPS REGARDING BLM MOVEMENT/POLICE REFORM:
-Color of Change: https://colorofchange.org/about/
-Police Brutality Stats: http://useofforceproject.org/#review
-Campaign Zero’s Use of Force: https://www.joincampaignzero.org/force
-DeRay Mckesson Identifies What Police Reforms Actually Work: https://crooked.com/podcast/justice-for-george-floyd/
-Black Lives Matter Website: https://blacklivesmatter.com/
-Direct Ways to Help: https://blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/
-No More Police State (ft. Alex S. Vitale) – Rumble Podcast: https://bit.ly/3fvi40e
-The answer to police violence is not ‘reform’. It’s defunding. Here’s why: https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2020/may/31/the-answer-to-police-violence-is-not-reform-its-defunding-heres-why
-Free E-Book “End of Policing: https://www.versobooks.com/books/2426-the-end-of-policing
-New World Media, Value of Family & Why Boomers Need to Go: Ryan Holiday on The Portal with Eric Weinstein: https://podcastnotes.org/portal-with-eric-weinstein/ryan-holiday/
-Immortal Technique: “This Is Not Just About George Floyd”: https://youtu.be/77BmmJaRhd0

My Friend’s Channels/Shows:
-Khaliel Abooboo’s YT Page: https://www.youtube.com/user/abooartistry
-Khaliel Abooboo’s Revolt Show: https://www.revolt.tv/blocked
-James Lott Jr.’s YT Page: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSuperOrganizer
-Eboni K. Williams’ Revolt Show: https://www.revolt.tv/revolt-black-news
-Tha Trend with Derrial Christon & Courtney Stewart: https://www.blackhollywoodlive.com/tha-trend/

Instagram Accounts to Follow:
-Layla F. Saad @laylafsaad
-Rachel Cargle @rachel.cargle
-Jessica Wilson @jessicawilson.msrd
-Latasha Morrison @latashamorrison
-Munroe Bergdorf @munroebergdorf
-Austin Channing Brown @austinchanning
-Ericka Hart @ihartericka
-Ibram X Kendi @ibramxk

Books:
-I’m Still Here by Austin Channing Brown
-So You Want to Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo
-White Rage by Carol Anderson
-Raising White Kids by Jennifer Harvey
-Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

PLATFORMS TO ACCESS DAILY PODCAST:
Apple Podcast: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/a-phil-svitek-podcast/id1211417581?mt=2
Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLd-Q6qZNFcQ9MJLXMMpSCJcjPAq-5lepX
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/phil-svitek
Facebook: http://facebook.com/philippsvitek
Google Podcast: https://www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy82ZGIwYWEwL3BvZGNhc3QvcnNz
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/0Ac7WjgaGaIAmc4nEZJFIY
Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/anchor-podcasts/a-phil-svitek-podcast
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/phil-svitek

SUPPORT MY EFFORTS:
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/philsvitek
Merchandise: https://shop.spreadshirt.com/phil-svitek—360-creative-coach/
Adorama Affiliate Link: https://www.adorama.com/?utm_source=rflaid914115
Instagram: http://instagram.com/philsvitek
Facebook: http://facebook.com/philippsvitek
Twitter: http://twitter.com/philsvitek

0 / 5. 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *