Film & TV Show Recommendations for Quarantine (July 14, 2020 Edition)

Many of you know my from my Anatomy of a Movie days (thank you). To honor our collective film & TV passion, I decided to recommend some of the films and TV shows I’ve been watching and enjoyed. These include…

0
(0)

Many of you know my from my Anatomy of a Movie days (thank you). To honor our collective film & TV passion, I decided to recommend some of the films and TV shows I’ve been watching and enjoyed. These include Spike Lee’s Da Five Bloods, Steve Carell’s Irresistible, Black Orpheus and Hulu’s Palm Springs, Mindy Kaling’s Never Have I Ever series and Netflix’s They’ve Gotta Have Us. Comment down below with any questions/opinions or recommendations of your own! Hit me up on social media @PhilSvitek if it’s easier. I’d love to hear from you. And for more free resources from your 360 creative coach, check out my website at http://philsvitek.com.

#film #tv #filmcritic #spikelee #mindykaling #dafivebloods #da5bloods #vietnam #irresistible #blackorpheus #neverhaveiever #netflix #hulu #palmsprings #theyvegottahaveus #movierecommendations

RESOURCES, TOOLS & EASY ACTION STEPS REGARDING BLM MOVEMENT/POLICE REFORM:
-Color of Change: dvd.lol colorofchange.org/about/
-Police Brutality Stats: http://useofforceproject.org/#review
-Campaign Zero’s Use of Force: dvd.lol www.joincampaignzero.org/force
-DeRay Mckesson Identifies What Police Reforms Actually Work: dvd.lol crooked.com/podcast/justice-for-george-floyd/
-Black Lives Matter Website: dvd.lol blacklivesmatter.com/
-Direct Ways to Help: dvd.lol blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/
-No More Police State (ft. Alex S. Vitale) – Rumble Podcast: dvd.lol girl.face.cx/3fvi40e
-The answer to police violence is not ‘reform’. It’s defunding. Here’s why: dvd.lol www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2020/may/31/the-answer-to-police-violence-is-not-reform-its-defunding-heres-why
-Free E-Book “End of Policing: dvd.lol www.versobooks.com/books/2426-the-end-of-policing
-New World Media, Value of Family & Why Boomers Need to Go: Ryan Holiday on The Portal with Eric Weinstein: dvd.lol podcastnotes.org/portal-with-eric-weinstein/ryan-holiday/
-Immortal Technique: “This Is Not Just About George Floyd”: dvd.lol youtu.be/77BmmJaRhd0

My Friend’s Channels/Shows:
-Khaliel Abooboo’s YT Page: dvd.lol www.youtube.com/user/abooartistry
-Khaliel Abooboo’s Revolt Show: dvd.lol www.revolt.tv/blocked
-James Lott Jr.’s YT Page: dvd.lol www.youtube.com/user/TheSuperOrganizer
-Eboni K. Williams’ Revolt Show: dvd.lol www.revolt.tv/revolt-black-news
-Tha Trend with Derrial Christon & Courtney Stewart: dvd.lol www.blackhollywoodlive.com/tha-trend/

Instagram Accounts to Follow:
-Layla F. Saad @laylafsaad
-Rachel Cargle @rachel.cargle
-Jessica Wilson @jessicawilson.msrd
-Latasha Morrison @latashamorrison
-Munroe Bergdorf @munroebergdorf
-Austin Channing Brown @austinchanning
-Ericka Hart @ihartericka
-Ibram X Kendi @ibramxk

Books:
-I’m Still Here by Austin Channing Brown
-So You Want to Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo
-White Rage by Carol Anderson
-Raising White Kids by Jennifer Harvey
-Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

PLATFORMS TO ACCESS DAILY PODCAST:
Apple Podcast: dvd.lol itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/a-phil-svitek-podcast/id1211417581?mt=2
Playlist: dvd.lol www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLd-Q6qZNFcQ9MJLXMMpSCJcjPAq-5lepX
SoundCloud: dvd.lol soundcloud.com/phil-svitek
Facebook: http://facebook.com/philippsvitek
Google Podcast: dvd.lol www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy82ZGIwYWEwL3BvZGNhc3QvcnNz
Spotify: dvd.lol open.spotify.com/show/0Ac7WjgaGaIAmc4nEZJFIY
Stitcher: dvd.lol www.stitcher.com/podcast/anchor-podcasts/a-phil-svitek-podcast
Anchor: dvd.lol anchor.fm/phil-svitek

SUPPORT MY EFFORTS:
Patreon: dvd.lol www.patreon.com/philsvitek
Merchandise: dvd.lol shop.spreadshirt.com/phil-svitek—360-creative-coach/
Adorama Affiliate Link: dvd.lol www.adorama.com/?utm_source=rflaid914115
Instagram: http://instagram.com/philsvitek
Facebook: http://facebook.com/philippsvitek
Twitter: http://twitter.com/philsvitek

0 / 5. 0