10 Raspberry Pi Projects (All models, including Pico)

10 Raspberry Pi projects, including 3 for the Pico. Let’s celebrate the Raspberry Pi’s 10th birthday! #raspberrypi #raspberrypitutorials Main article: https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10 Plus 10 more articles, one for each project! See below for links. More articles and tutorials: https://dronebotworkshop.com Join the…

10 Raspberry Pi Projects (All models, including Pico)

Source

0
(0)

10 Raspberry Pi projects, including 3 for the Pico. Let’s celebrate the Raspberry Pi’s 10th birthday!
#raspberrypi #raspberrypitutorials

Main article: https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10
Plus 10 more articles, one for each project! See below for links.

More articles and tutorials: https://dronebotworkshop.com
Join the conversation on the forum: https://forum.dronebotworkshop.com
Subscribe to the newsletter and stay in touch: https://dronebotworkshop.com/subscribe/

The Raspberry Pi is 10 years old, and today we will celebrate by building ten Raspberry Pi projects.

The Raspberry Pi Model B was released to the world on February 29th, 2012 – yes, it was a leap-year baby! Since then over 40 million of these little boards have been sold and used in projects by makers, experimenters, hobbyists, and students. There is even a Raspberry Pi in the International Space Station!

In this very long video, I’ll give you a bit of the history of the Raspberry Pi, and then we’ll jump into building 10 different projects, using everything from the Model Zero to the Raspberry Pi 4. Three of these projects will use the Raspberry Pi Pico microcontroller. You’re sure to find a project (or two, or three) that is just right for you.

Here is what we’ll cover in today’s special video:

00:00 – Introduction
01:29 – Raspberry Pi History
08:56 – Installing the OS
11:39 – 10 Projects
13:45 – Project 1 – Music Everywhere with Balena Sound
26:58 – Project 2 – Extend USB with VirtualHere
34:39 – Project 3 – Pico Simon Game
50:34 – Project 4 – Compose Music with Sonic Pi
56:48 – Project 5 – Time Lapse Camera
1:07:37 – Project 6 – Raspberry Pi Dual-Boot
1:15:23 – Project 7 – Pico Oscilloscope
1:25:11 – Project 8 – Pi Standby Switch
1:33:16 – Project 9 – NeoPixels with Pico PIO
1:42:28 – Project 10 – Pi Network Boot
1:50:25 – Conclusion

You’ll also find a bunch of articles on the dronebotworkshop.com website, one for each project. So if you need any code or download links, you’ll be able to grab them there. They all link to one another, but here are direct links for you:

1 – Balena Sound – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-balena-sound

2 – VirtualHere – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-virtualhere

3 – Pico Simon Game – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-pico-simon

4 – Sonic-Pi – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-sonic-pi

5 – Time Lapse Camera – https://dronebotworkshop.com-pi-10/timelapse

6 – Dual Boot – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-dual-boot

7 – Pico Oscilloscope – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-pico-scope

8 – Standby Switch – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-standby-switch

9 – NeoPixels with Pico PIO – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-pico-pio

10 – Network Boot – https://dronebotworkshop.com/pi-10-network-boot

I hope you enjoy this special edition of the DroneBot Workshop. Now go and grab a slice of Raspberry Pi and celebrate this momentous occasion!

0 / 5. 0